Skip to main content

Applause Rate

Was ist die Applaus Rate?>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Die Applause Rate ist eine Kennzahl, die das Verhältnis der positiven Rückmeldungen beispielsweise der Likes auf Facebook, im Verhältnis zur Anzahl der Posts eines Nutzers in den sozialen Medien wiedergibt. Sie beschreibt den virtuellen Applaus, den Nutzerbeiträge in den sozialen Medien als Anerkennung erhalten.

Wie wird die Applaus Rate berechnet?

Basis für die Berechnung ist die Anzahl der positiven Rückmeldung auf die Beiträge eines Social Media Nutzers. Je nach Plattform können die Rückmeldungen auf unterschiedliche Art und Weise gegeben werden. Beispielsweise entspricht die Zahl der Rückmeldungen auf:

  • Twitter: Anzahl der Favorite Clicks pro Post
  • Facebook: Anzahl der Likes pro Post
  • Google Plus: Anzahl von +1 pro Post
  • YouTube: Anzahl der Likes pro Video

Die Zählung erfolgt auf den Plattformen automatisch. Zur Berechnung der Applause Rate wird die Gesamtzahl der positiven Rückmeldungen durch die Gesamtzahl der Beiträge dividiert.

Welche Aussagekraft hat die Applause Rate?

Die Applause Rate muss kritisch bewertet werden. Für sich genommen erlaubt die Kennzahl nur sehr eingeschränkt Rückschlüsse auf den Erfolg des Social Media Engagements. Sie gibt keine Auskunft darüber, warum bestimmte Posts oder Videos mehr Anerkennung bei den Usern gefunden haben, als andere. Sie muss daher immer zusammen mit anderen Kennzahl, wie der Amplifikationsrate und Conversionrate genutzt werden.


Sie haben noch Fragen?

Kontaktieren Sie uns


Weitere Inhalte

Skip to main content

Applause Rate

What is the Applause rate?>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

The Applause rate is a key figure that reflects the ratio of positive feedback, for example likes on Facebook, in relation to the number of posts of a user in social media. It describes the virtual Applaus that user posts on social media receive in recognition.

How is the Applaus rate calculated?

The basis for the calculation is the number of positive feedback on a social media user’s posts. Depending on the platform, the feedback can be given in different ways. For example, the number of feedbacks on:

  • Twitter: number of Favorite Clicks per post
  • Facebook: Number of Likes per post
  • Google Plus: Number of +1s per post
  • YouTube: Number of Likes per video

The counting is done automatically on the platforms. To calculate the Applause rate, the total number of positive feedbacks is divided by the total number of posts.

What is the significance of the Applause rate?

The Applause rate must be evaluated critically. Taken on its own, the key figure only allows very limited conclusions to be drawn about the success of social media engagement. It does not provide any information about why certain posts or videos have received more recognition from users than others. It must therefore always be used in conjunction with other indicators such as the amplification rate and Conversionrate.


Do you have any more questions?

Please contact us


Further contents