Skip to main content

QR-Code

Que signifie QR-Code? By loading the video, you agree to YouTube’s privacy policy.Learn more Load video Always unblock YouTube Un QR-Code (abréviation de « Quick Response » code) est un type de code-barres qui contient une matrice de points. Il peut être scanné avec un scanner QR ou un smartphone avec...

Qualified Google Advertising Professional

Qu’est-ce qu’un Qualified Google Advertising Professional? Le Qualified Google Advertising Professional est un titre décerné par Google aux personnes qui ont une expertise et une expérience avérées dans le domaine du marketing des moteurs de recherche. Le marketing des moteurs de recherche (publicité sur les moteurs de recherche, également...

Quality Score

La pertinence d’une publicité payante (PPC, Pay-Per-Click) pour les utilisateurs de moteurs de recherche joue un rôle important dans le classement et le coût de la publicité. Le site Quality Score montre comment Google évalue la qualité et la pertinence d’une annonce. Qu’est-ce que le site Quality Score? Le...

Qualys

Qu’est-ce que Qualys? Qualys (www.qualys.com) est une société informatique fondée en 1999. Les fondateurs étaient Philippe Langlois et Gilles Samoun. L’entreprise est basée à Foster City, en Californie (États-Unis). L’idée de la société était (en tant que toute première société) de détecter et de combler les failles de sécurité...

Query by Example (QBE)

Query by Example (QBE) est un langage d’interrogation de bases de données relationnelles. En tant qu’alternative simple à SQL, QBE s’adresse particulièrement aux utilisateurs occasionnels. Aujourd’hui encore, on trouve des interfaces QBE dans de nombreux systèmes de bases de données. Là, ils prennent la forme de frontaux graphiques. Qu’est-ce...

Query Strings

Si l’entrée de l’utilisateur et d’autres informations doivent être transmises d’un site web à un serveur, il existe plusieurs façons de le faire. L’une des possibilités est le site Query Strings. Qu’est-ce que Query Strings? Une chaîne de requête est une séquence de paires paramètre-valeur ajoutée à une URL...

Quit Facebook Day

Qu’est-ce que le site Quit Facebook Day? Le site Quit Facebook Day a eu lieu le 31 mai 2010. Les utilisateurs de Twitter Matthew Milan et Joseph Dimmick ont appelé les gens à quitter Facebook (FB) en masse. Les utilisateurs qui ont quitté Facebook avant la date limite pourraient...

Quota

Signification La limitation de l’espace de stockage sur les supports de stockage virtuels et physiques est désignée dans le domaine des technologies de l’information (TI) par le terme Quota ou le disqueQuota. Le terme est d’origine latine et traduit en allemand signifie quelque chose comme « partager ». Les systèmes basés...

Qwant

Qwant est le nom d’un moteur de recherche développé par une société française du même nom. Elle annonce des règles strictes en matière de protection des données pour se démarquer de ses concurrents tels que Google. L’opérateur a publié la première version en février 2013. Histoire du moteur de...

Skip to main content

QR Code

What does QR Code mean? By loading the video, you agree to YouTube’s privacy policy.Learn more Load video Always unblock YouTube A QR code (short for “Quick Response” code) is a type of barcode that contains a dot matrix. It can be scanned with a QR scanner or a...

Qualified Google Advertising Professional

What is a Qualified Google Advertising Professional? The Qualified Google Advertising Professional is a title that Google awards to individuals who have proven expertise and experience in search engine marketing. Search engine marketing (Search Engine Advertising, also known by the abbreviation SEA) is one of the important pillars in...

Quality score

The relevance of a paid advertisement (PPC, Pay-Per-Click) to search engine users plays an important role in the rank and cost of the ad. The Quality Score shows how Google assesses the quality and relevance of an ad. What is the Quality Score? The Quality Score is a rating...

Qualys

What is Qualys? Qualys (www.qualys.com) is an IT company founded in 1999. Founders were Philippe Langlois and Gilles Samoun. The company is located in Foster City, California (USA). The idea of the company was (as the first company ever) to detect and close security gaps in IT offerings. In...

Query by Example (QBE)

Query by Example (QBE) represents a relational database query language. As a simple alternative to SQL, QBE is aimed particularly at occasional users. Even today, QBE interfaces can still be found in numerous database systems. There they have the form of graphical frontends. What is Query by Example (QBE)?...

Query strings

If user input and other information is to be transmitted from a website to a server, there are various possibilities. One possibility are so-called query strings. What are query strings? A query string is a sequence of parameter value pairs attached to a URL by a Web browser or...

Quit Facebook Day

What is Quit Facebook Day? The Quit Facebook Day took place on 31 May 2010. At that time, Twitter users Matthew Milan and Joseph Dimmick called for a mass withdrawal from Facebook (FB). Users who left Facebook by the deadline could be counted on the site http://www.quitfacebookday.com/. However, the...

Quota

Meaning The limitation of storage space on virtual and physical storage media is referred to in the field of information technology (IT) with the term Quota or DiskQuota. The term is of Latin origin and translated into German means something like “share”. Systems based on Unix and Linux, which...

Qwant

Qwant is the name of a search engine developed by a French company of the same name. It advertises strict data protection regulations in order to stand out from competitors such as Google. The operator published the first variant back in February 2013. History of the search engine After...